Reading · Writing

Book Review: Myface by Kevin Landt

Genre: New Adult Novella Rating: 2.5/5 Myface is the perfect read for fans of Chuck Palahniuk and Bret Easton Ellis, less so for social media giants (who definitely won't want you to read this!). With more than half the global population now on social media, this YA/NA contemporary fiction novella explores its negative side. Catfishing… Continue reading Book Review: Myface by Kevin Landt

Entertainment · why I love · Writing

Check out my new ‘Why I love’ segment

If you go to my entertainment section on my blogs main menu you’ll see a section called ‘why I love‘ where I give you an in-depth look each Sunday at the things I love and the people (Celebrities and authors in particular) and most important of all why, where I can share my appreciation of… Continue reading Check out my new ‘Why I love’ segment

fashion · Hair · nails · Steal That Celebrity Style

Steal that celebrity style: Vanessa Hudgens

If anybody can mix up prints it’s Vanessa hudgens and here’s how you can get this statement style without the eye watering price tag. (Except for the Jimmy Choo’s!) The gingham jacket is £49.99 from H&M (you can easily slip in some shoulder pads/cardboard if you want to have the 80’s superwoman like Vanessa.), the… Continue reading Steal that celebrity style: Vanessa Hudgens

fashion · Steal That Celebrity Style · Writing

Steal that celebrity style: Ella Bleu Travolta

Ella Bleu Travolta is the beautiful nineteen year old daughter of John Travolta and Kelly Preston. Ella first stepped into the limelight when she starred alongside her parents and comedy legend Robin Williams Disneys’s Old dogs in 2009. This came after tragic death of her sixteen year old brother Jett who passed away on a… Continue reading Steal that celebrity style: Ella Bleu Travolta

Looking after you. · Motivation and Looking After You · Reading · Writing

Book Review: Happy by Fearne Cotton

Rating 4/5 Genre: Positivity/Self help/MentalHealth Plot: For many of us, life can feel like it's moving too fast with pressure bearing down on us from all sides - whether that's from school or work, family or social media. As a result, we find ourselves frazzled, lost and - too often - feeling blue. It's a… Continue reading Book Review: Happy by Fearne Cotton

girl talk · Hair · Steal That Celebrity Style

Steal that celebrity style: Selena Gomez

Rock around the Christmas tree this party season like songbird, Selena Gomez. Selena is currently on a press tour promoting her new album Rare. Fans are eagerly anticipating this album after Selena said herself that this record is better than revival. (her last album four years ago) Here is my ShopLook link so you can… Continue reading Steal that celebrity style: Selena Gomez