Writing

CAREFREE AND CONSEQUENCES IS ONE YEAR OLD

I can't believe Carefree and Consequences: A love against story all odds is a year old! To celebrate I've redesigned the book cover and updated the blurb. The new cover will be available in 72 hours! Meanwhile here's the link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Carefree-Consequences-Rachel-Marie-ebook/dp/B07MF1XV2N I can also reveal that I aim to publish the second book in the… Continue reading CAREFREE AND CONSEQUENCES IS ONE YEAR OLD

Writing

PSA TO ALL ROMANCE READERS AND BLOG SUBSCRIBERS: GET YOUR COPY OF CAREFREE AND CONSEQUENCES NOW

Hey Gang, I hope you’re all keeping well and aren’t utterly bored by Lockdown already? If you are and need something pleasant to while a way the hours ere’s the link to my romance novel. (inspired by Grease) Don’t forget to check out all my other official pages. I’m currently working on book number two… Continue reading PSA TO ALL ROMANCE READERS AND BLOG SUBSCRIBERS: GET YOUR COPY OF CAREFREE AND CONSEQUENCES NOW

Reading · Writing

Book Review: Myface by Kevin Landt

Genre: New Adult Novella Rating: 2.5/5 Myface is the perfect read for fans of Chuck Palahniuk and Bret Easton Ellis, less so for social media giants (who definitely won't want you to read this!). With more than half the global population now on social media, this YA/NA contemporary fiction novella explores its negative side. Catfishing… Continue reading Book Review: Myface by Kevin Landt

Reading · Writing

Book Review: The Wife by Shalini Boland

Rating: 5/5 Genre: Thriller Plot: It was supposed to be the happiest day of her life. Zoe was sitting in her hotel room, in her perfect white dress, looking forward to the moment when she would make kind, handsome Toby her husband. Then, there was a blank. They said she must have fainted, overcome with… Continue reading Book Review: The Wife by Shalini Boland

Reading · Writing

Book Review: Keep Your Friends close by Janelle Harris

Genre: Domestic Fiction Rating: 4/5 Plot: Darcy Hogan’s perfect life is all over social media. She’s beautiful, she’s successful, and she and her childhood sweetheart are about to become parents for the first time. But behind all the followers and the superficial likes lurks a darker truth… In reality, Darcy feels isolated and afraid. Her… Continue reading Book Review: Keep Your Friends close by Janelle Harris

Reading · Writing

Book Review: My only child by Sam Vickery

Genre: Domestic Fiction Rating: 5/5 Plot: It’s a miracle when Katherine’s baby boy is born healthy. But his twin sister doesn’t survive, and when Katherine is told she can’t have any more children the loss is almost too much for her to bear. Katherine always saw herself having a big family: she remembers how the… Continue reading Book Review: My only child by Sam Vickery

Writing

WIP: spoonful of sugar – chapter two done and dusted

Today’s word count: 2066 so it's safe to say that the second chapter of my #WIP, The Spoonful of Sugar Cafe has been written. I'm extremely proud of myself because I haven't looked or written anything remotely worthwhile that's not related to #carefreeandconsequences: Book Two, in a long time! Think I've earned a biscuit?! Upside:… Continue reading WIP: spoonful of sugar – chapter two done and dusted

Reading · Writing

Book Review: The little village library by Helen Rolfe

Genre: Fiction Rating: 4/5 Plot: It takes a village…Cloverdale is known for its winding roads, undulating hills and colourful cottages, and now for its Library of Shared Things: a place where locals can borrow anything they might need, from badminton sets to waffle makers. A place where the community can come together. Jennifer has devoted… Continue reading Book Review: The little village library by Helen Rolfe

Reading · Writing

Book Review: The Forgotten orphan by Glynis Peters

Genre Historical fiction Rating: 5/5 Plot: From the internationally bestselling author of The Secret Orphan. A world at warA secret from her pastA chance to be together… A moving and compelling historical novel about love, second chances and resilience in the darkest of timesSouthampton 1940 Abandoned when she was tiny, Maisie Reynolds was separated from… Continue reading Book Review: The Forgotten orphan by Glynis Peters

Reading · Writing

Book Review: Tiny Pretty Things By Dhonielle Clayton and Sona Charaipotra

Genre: Teen/Ya Rating: 2/5 Plot: Black Swan meets Pretty Little Liars in this soapy, drama-packed novel featuring diverse characters who will do anything to be the prima at their elite ballet school. From the New York Times-bestselling author of The Belles, Dhonielle Clayton, and the author of the highly anticipated Symptoms of a Heartbreak, Sona… Continue reading Book Review: Tiny Pretty Things By Dhonielle Clayton and Sona Charaipotra